November and a Blessing a day

Another Day to be Thankful for 😀 PIGS !! I don’t have any here on my farm…but OMG they are YUMMY !! I mean who is not Thankful for BACON and even if you are a vegan you can at the least be thankful that there is Bacon out there to distract us meat loving carnivores.. keeps us from doing more harm. 2 pieces of Bacon is nearly as good as half a chicken….. so it tempers our meat eating greed. Pig is a very versatile meat and I just love making sausage. Today I am roasting Pork Carnitas for Enchiladas and burritos and Tacos ect for lunches. I mean YUM Pork !!

If you would like to try the recipe I use

Carnitas Recipe

Leave a Reply

